Tags

, ,

I’ve always had a problem with clothes. I love them but I hate folding them, I’ve hated it since I was a kid. It used to be one of my chores growing up and I was horrible at doing it. I remember when I was a little girl, I had the bottom bunk bed and the whole end of the bed where my feet didn’t reach was full of my clothes I didn’t put away.

I can’t say it got better when I was older. In college was probably the best I ever have been at keeping my clothes put away and I credit that to having minimal but well organized space. Now in our master closet we have open floor space which is nice but also leads to this…

20120112-204611.jpg

Jared isn’t super thrilled with this particular habit of mine. A few of the problems are that we don’t have enough space to hang clothes, limited shelf space and the shelf space we do have is a little too tall for me. When I go to grab a sweatshirt off the shelf, 3 more fall down on my head.

I have a plan though and it’s happening soon!

20120112-210611.jpg

The goals are to:

-add a double rod below our current clothes rod

20120112-211010.jpg

20120112-211126.jpg

-add 5 shelves on the far wall to maximize space for folded clothes

20120112-211313.jpg

-paint the walls white to match new shelving and brighten up the current dingy color

-change out light fixture, possibly re-use old fixture from our kitchen?

So I’ll let you know how the progress goes. Anyone else working on a closet makeover or have a great organized closet they love?

